Approch Towards Ragging
The Institute has accepted the guidelines issued by the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India in connection with Judgment in Civil Writ Petition No.656 of 1998 leading to the case Vishwa Jagriti Mission vs. Central Government and others. The Supreme Court directed that ragging in educational Institutions should be prevented and appropriate measures should be taken by AICTE for prevention of ragging in technical educational Institutions. As such, ragging in any form on any student, inside or outside the Institute premises or Hostel, is strictly prohibited.
Punishment Against Ragging
As per notification dated 25.03.2009 of All India Council for Technical Education (Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities including deemed to be Universities imparting Technical Education) Regulations, 2009, the punishment for those found guilty of ragging at the Institution level shall be any one or any combination of the following :
  1. Cancellation of admission
  2. Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges
  3. Withholding/ withdrawing scholarship/ free-studentship and other benefits
  4. Debarring from appearing in any test/ examination or other evaluation process
  5. Debarring from representing the Institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  6. Suspension/ expulsion from the hostel
  7. Expulsion from the Institution and consequently debarring from admission to any other Institution
  8. Collective punishment: When the person committing or abetting the crime of ragging is not identified, the Institution shall resort to collective punishment as a deterrent to ensure community pressure on the potential raggers.
Anti Ragging Committee


Advisory Members
All Academic Coordinators
All Departmental Heads

Jt. Coordinator
Dr. Susanta Kumar Saha, Asst. Prof.
Mr. Swagato Kumar Chowdhury, Asstt. Prof.

Members Faculty Representatives
Dr. Sudip Kumar Ghosh, Asst. Prof
Ms. Sampa Das, Asst. Prof
Mr. Rupam Dutta, Asstt. Prof.
Ms. Sathi Ball, Asstt. Prof.
Mr. Apurba Chakraborty, Asstt. Prof.
Ms. Sharmistha Mondal, Asstt. Prof.
Mr. Rohit Kumar Roy, Asstt. Prof.
Ms. Debjani Mukherjee, Asstt. Prof.

Member from Admin Department
Mr. Suhasish Ghosh, T & P Executive
Mr. Sourav Das, Asst. Librarian

Member Civil & Police Administration
Officer-In-Charge, Matigara P.S., Under Siliguri Commissionerate

Member Local Media
Mr. Arghya Dey, Journalist, Aajkal

Student Member Fresher
Mr. Raju Roy, CSE
Ms. Annanya Mitra, CSE

Student Member Senior
Ms. Keshar Gupta, ECE
Mr. Aritra Kumar Dutta Chaudhury, CSE

Parents Representatives
Mr. Ranadhir Roy
Mrs. Kakali Bose Mitra

Mr. Milan Sarkar

NGO Representative:
Mr. Suvatu Ghatak, Uttarer Dishari, Siliguri

Anti Ragging Squad


Advisory Members
All Academic Coordinators
All Departmental Heads

Jt. Coordinator
Mr. Subhajit Roy, Asst. Prof.
Mr. Rajib Chhetri, Asstt. Prof.

Members Faculty Representatives
Dr. Jayanta Dutta, Asst. Prof
Dr. Mandobi Banerjee, Asst. Prof
Mr. Shomnath Dutta, Asstt. Prof.
Ms. Sucharita Das, Asstt. Prof.
Mr. Pritam Sinha, Asstt. Prof.
Mr. Bidyut Das, Asstt. Prof.
Ms. Aditi Sengupta, Asstt. Prof.
Mr. Govind Baibhaw, Asstt. Prof.
Ms. Shamima Yasmin, Asstt. Prof.

Member from Admin Department
Mr. Ranjan Chhetri, Executive, T & P Cell
Mr. Somnath Banerjee, Officer, Admin & Operations